Child Study Faculty

S. Mary Ann Cashin
Chairperson, Assistant Professor
631.687.1235
mcashin@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E323
S. Miriam Corr, Ed.D.
Professor Emerita, Co-Director M.A. in Infant/Toddler
631.687.1234
mcorr@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E323
Esther Berkowitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dir. Brooklyn Program
718.940.5692
eberkowitz@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, First floor
Joan Curtis, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1239
jcurtis@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E326
Harold Dean, Ed.D.
hdean@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Claire Lenz, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director M.A. in Literacy and Cognition
631.687.1227
clenz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E318
S. Miriam Blake, M.S.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1226
mblake@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E316
Mary DeRose, Ed.D.
mderose@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Jill Gelormino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1213
jgelormino@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E305
Edgar Daniels, M.S., NBCT, M.A.L.S.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1221
edaniels@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E312
Katherine L. Granelli, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Co-Director M.A. in Infant/Toddler
631.687.1217
kgranelli@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E309
Maureen Del Monico, M.A.L.S.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1211
mdelmonico@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E310
S. Pat Dittmer
Fours/Fives Classroom
718.940.5678
pdittmer@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Jan Harting-McChesney, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1238
jharting-mcchesney@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E326
Jill Levin, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1233
jlevin@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E322
Victoria Siegmund, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1240
vsiegmund@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E328
Karen Megay-Nespoli, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1212 or 631.447.1734
kmegay-nespoli@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall. Room E310
Vicki Mingin, Ed.D.
vmingin@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Gretchen Owens, Ph.D.
Professor
631.687.1231
gowens@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E321
Barbara Hanlon
Elementary Education Placement Coordinator
631.687.1232
bhanlon@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E317
Shawn Robertson, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
631.687.1205
srobertson@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O’Connor Hall, E313
Karen Russo, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5687
krusso@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Jessica Scher Lisa, Psy.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1210
jscherlisa@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E311
Joan Silver, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director M.A. in Childhood/Adolescence
631.687.1219
jsilver@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E311
Lynne Stucchio, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1477
lstucchio@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E316
Cynthia Suozzi, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1236
csuozzi@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O’Connor Hall, E322
Susan Straut Collard, Ph.D.
Assoc. Chairperson, Professor
718.940.5689
sstrautcollard@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Center, First floor
Susan Straut Collard, Ph.D.
Assoc. Chairperson, Professor
718.940.5689
sstrautcollard@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Center, First floor
Charles Swensen, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1223
cswensen@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E313
S. Elizabeth Calfapietra, Ed.D.
Professor
718.940.5685
ecalfapietra@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Barry Friedman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5684
bfriedman@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Renee White-Clark, Ed.D.
Professor
631.687.1220
rwhite-clark@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E318
Wendy Hope, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5688
whope@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, First floor
Agatha Kelly
Assistant Professor
718.940.5691
akelly@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, First Floor
S. Febronia Loewenstein, M.A., P.D.
Assistant Professor
718.636.6866
mloewenstein@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Tuohy Hall, Faculty Study
Warren Schultz, M.S., P.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1215
wschultz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E307
S. Mary Ann Sivillo, M.A.
718.940.5686
msivillo@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Center, First floor
Terry Tchaconas, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1216
ttchaconas@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E307
Barbara Traola
Assistant Professor, Special Education Placement Coordinator
631.687.1225
btraola@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E315
S. Marie Vanston, M.S.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1214
mvanston@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E305
Diane Colichio
Administrative Assistant
631.687.1224
dcolichio@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E315
Teresa Haun
Senior Administrative Assistant
631.687.1228
thaun@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E319
Mary Jo Hruby
Administrative Assistant
631.687.1232
mhruby@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E321
Maureen Schwartz
Observation Coordinator
631.687.1229
mschwartz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E320
Ann Thompson
Senior Administrative Assistant
631.687.1230
athompson@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E320
Mary Fritz, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Universal Pre-K Program
631.687.1241
mfritz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E320
S. Eileen Kelly
Assistant Professor
631.687.1254
ekelly@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E325
Virginia Perillo
Administrative Assistant
631.687.1264
vperillo@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E325
Elizabeth Rutigliano
erutigliano@sjcny.edu
Both Campuses
Jill Swensen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1222
jswensen@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E312
Helaine Vecchione
Adjunct Professor
hvecchione@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
JoAnn Vitiello, Ed.D.
Adjunct Professor
631.687.1228
jvitiello@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus

RELATED LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
"Last Chance Romance"
4/25 - 5/10: Long Island. A comedy in two acts.
Pathways to Success Internship and Job Fair
5/1: Long Island. Sponsored by the Office of Career Development.
Breakfast Reception for Graduate Students
5/3: Long Island. Take the time to invest in yourself and in your career.
ABOUT ST. JOSEPH'S
Get the Adobe Flash Player to see this video.