Modern Language Faculty

Maria Alfonso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
631.687.5177
malfonso@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E213
Antoinette Hertel, Ph.D.
Chairperson of Modern Languages, Associate Professor of Spanish, Director of Global Studies
631.687.5176
ahertel@sjcny.edu
Both Campuses - O'Connor Hall, E215; Tuohy Hall (Global Studies) and Lorenzo Hall (Modern Languages)
Maria Montoya, Ph.D.
Associate Chair and Professor of Spanish
718.940.5888
mmontoya@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - St. Joseph's Hall, fifth floor
Olga Rios-Soria, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
631.687.5178
orios-soria@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E213
Fernando Velasquez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
631.687.5190
fvelasquez@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E218
Judy Cardoza
Lecturer in Spanish
jcardoza@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Anna Chiaramonte
Lecturer in French
achiaramonte@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Joseph Fazzina
Lecturer in Spanish
jfazzina@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Mary Fernandez
Lecturer in Spanish
mfernandez@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Candido Gonzalez
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
cgonzalez@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Camilia Guendel
Senior Lecturer in French and Russian
cguendel@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Esther Hoyos
Lecturer in Spanish
ehoyos@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Denis Leahy
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
dleahy@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Michael Livingston
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
mlivingston@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Maren Milton
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
mmilton@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Wanda Ortiz-Rivera
Lecturer in Spanish
wortiz-rivera@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Erin Randazzo
Lecturer in Spanish
erandazzo@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Jerome Reinhold-Shor
Lecturer in Spanish
jreinhold-shor@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Michael Samperi, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Italian
631.255.6879
msamperi@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
William Schock
Lecturer in Spanish
wschock@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Magda Shteierman
Lecturer in Spanish
mshteierman@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus
Henry Velez
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
hvelez@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus

RELATED LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
Liberal Arts Colloquium
4/21: Long Island. With Andrew Jacobs, Ph.D.
"Last Chance Romance"
4/25 - 5/10: Long Island. A comedy in two acts.
Pathways to Success Internship and Job Fair
5/1: Long Island. Sponsored by the Office of Career Development.
ABOUT ST. JOSEPH'S
Get the Adobe Flash Player to see this video.