Literacy and Cognition Faculty and Staff

S. Mary Ann Cashin
Chairperson, Assistant Professor
631.687.1235
mcashin@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E323
Esther Berkowitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dir. Brooklyn Program
718.940.5692
eberkowitz@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, First floor
Claire Lenz, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director M.A. in Literacy and Cognition
631.687.1227
clenz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E318
Jill Gelormino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1213
jgelormino@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E305
Jan Harting-McChesney, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1238
jharting-mcchesney@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E326
Victoria Siegmund, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1240
vsiegmund@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E328
Karen Megay-Nespoli, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1212 or 631.447.1734
kmegay-nespoli@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall. Room E310
Gretchen Owens, Ph.D.
Professor
631.687.1231
gowens@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E321
Shawn Robertson, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
631.687.1205
srobertson@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O’Connor Hall, E313
Karen Russo, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5687
krusso@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Joan Silver, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director M.A. in Childhood/Adolescence
631.687.1219
jsilver@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E311
Lynne Stucchio, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1477
lstucchio@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E316
Susan Straut Collard, Ph.D.
Assoc. Chairperson, Professor
718.940.5689
sstrautcollard@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Center, First floor
S. Elizabeth Calfapietra, Ed.D.
Professor
718.940.5685
ecalfapietra@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Barry Friedman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5684
bfriedman@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Renee White-Clark, Ed.D.
Professor
631.687.1220
rwhite-clark@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E318
Wendy Hope, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5688
whope@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, First floor
Mary Fritz, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Universal Pre-K Program
631.687.1241
mfritz@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, Room E320

RELATED LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
One-Stop Enrollment
9/4: Long Island. For adult-learner undergraduate programs.
SJC Preview Day for Prospective Students
9/13: Long Island. Discover the benefits of a St. Joseph's College education.
Feast of San Gennaro
9/17: Long Island. Sponsored by the Office of Multicultural Student Life.
ABOUT ST. JOSEPH'S
Get the Adobe Flash Player to see this video.