Multicultural Event Calendar

Spring 2012

February - Celebrating the Chinese New Year and Black History Month

Thursday, February 2
Chinese New Year Celebration
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center

Wednesday, February 8

Words of the Wise: A Tribute to African American History
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center

Thursday, February 16        

Sarakasi African Acrobats
Common Hour
D'Ecclesiis Auditorium

Thursday, February 23

Celebrating the Legacy of Black History
6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
McGann Conference Center


March - Celebrating Irish Heritage and Women’s History Month

Thursday, March 8  
Herstory Musical Performance
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center


Tuesday, March 15  
Women’s Appreciation Event
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center


Tuesday, March 20   
Project Brainwash: Why Reality TV is Bad for Women (…and Men, People of Color, The Economy, Love, Sex and Sheer Common Sense!)
Presented by Jennifer L. Pozner
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center 


Thursday, March 22  
Jim Hawkins Irish Story and Song
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center


April - Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Thursday, April 12    
Celebrating Vegan/Vegetarianism
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center

 

Tuesday, April 13    
Sifu Ken Lo, Chinese Tea Master
Common Hour
McGann Conference Center

RELATED LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
Adult Undergraduate Information Session
8/23: Brooklyn. Interested in returning to college?
Late Night Admissions Hours
8/28: Brooklyn. For prospective adult undergraduate students.
One-Stop Enrollment
9/4: Long Island. For adult-learner undergraduate programs.
ABOUT ST. JOSEPH'S
Get the Adobe Flash Player to see this video.