Title IX Statement

Title IX Statement

Title IX Prohibits Sexual Harassment and Sexual Violence

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, 20 U.S.C. §1681 et seq., is a comprehensive federal law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in any federally funded education program or activity.  

In compliance with Title IX, the Clery Act and the Campus SaVE Act, St. Joseph’s College is committed to maintaining a healthy, safe and secure environment for students, faculty and staff. The College will enforce policies prohibiting all forms of sex discrimination, including sexual misconduct in the form of sexual assault, sexual coercion, sexual exploitation, dating violence, domestic violence and stalking.

If you have been the victim or you know someone who has been the victim of sex discrimination, including sexual misconduct, sexual assault, sexual coercion, sexual exploitation, dating violence, domestic violence or stalking, you may contact the Title IX Coordinator or Deputy Coordinators listed below.

Title IX Coordinator for St. Joseph’s College:

D’adra Crump
Executive Director of Human Resources
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Tuohy Hall, Suite 109
dcrump@sjcny.edu
718.940.5869

Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

Sherrie Van Arnam
Vice President for Student Life
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Tuohy Hall, Student Life Suite, Room 101B
svanarnam@sjcny.edu
718.940.5754

Matthew Kubacki
Associate Dean for Student Success
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
McEntegart Hall, 1st floor
mkubacki@sjcny.edu
718.940.5314

Rose Mary Howell, Ed.D.
Vice President for Student Life
155 W. Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
O’Connor Hall, Room N215
rmhowell@sjcny.edu
631.687.4594

Anthony Costagliola
Assistant to the Director of Benefits Administration
155 W. Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
O’Connor Hall, Room E217
acostagliola@sjcny.edu
631.687.4513

Confidential Reporting Resources for SJC Brooklyn:

Dr. Anissa Moody
Director of Counseling Services
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Tuohy Hall, Room 215
amoody@sjcny.edu
718.940.5853

Sam Lee
Mental Health Counselor
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
slee@sjcny.edu
718.940.5357

Joan Carrig Collins, RN
Nurse
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Tuohy Hall, Room 202
jcarrig@sjcny.edu
718.940.5805

S. Susan Wilcox
Director of Campus Ministry
245 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Tuohy Hall, LL 
swilcox@sjcny.edu
718.940.5353

Confidential Reporting Resources for SJC Long Island:

Dr. Mary Schultz
Director of Counseling Services
319 W. Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
mschultz@sjcny.edu
631.687.4588

Jacqueline Hermida
Director of Wellness Services
319 W. Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
jhermida@sjcny.edu
631.687.1246

Kerry Vall, RN
Nurse
319 W. Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
kvall@sjcny.edu
631.687.1259

Patrick Tracy
Director of Campus Ministry
155 W Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772
Student Hospitality Lounge, Room 4
ptracy@sjcny.edu
631.687.1466

Fr. Francis Pizzarelli
Chaplain
fpizzarelli@sjcny.edu
631.687.2688

Off-Campus – 24/7 Confidential Hotline:
  • Crime Victims Center: 631.689.2672 or 24 Hour Line 855.736.5847
  • Gay & Lesbian Anti-Violence Hotline 212.714.1141
  • New York State Domestic Violence Hotline: 800.942.6906
  • New York State Office of Victim Services: 800.247.8035 or ovs.ny.gov
  • New York State Police 24 Hour Hotline:  844.845.7269
  • NYC Domestic Violence Hotline: 800.621.4673
  • RAPE Crisis Hotline: 914.345.9111
  • Safe Horizon’s Hotline: 212.577.7777
  • Safe Horizon’s Rape/Sexual Assault & Incest Hotline 212.227.3000
  • VIBS Rape 24 Hour Hotline: 631.360.3606
  • VITP Violence Intervention and Treatment Program at Wyckoff Heights Medical Center: 718.906.3857