Faculty Expert Search

Name:
Department:
Seth Armus, Ph.D.
Professor
631.687.2624
sarmus@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E218
Areas of Expertise: European-American relations, history of France, Jewish history and the Holocaust
Kenneth Bauzon, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
718.940.5746
kbauzon@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - St. Joseph's Hall, Fifth floor
Areas of Expertise: comparative politics, international relations, diplomatic history of modern Europe
William Bengston, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
631.687.4577
wbengston@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E108
Areas of Expertise: Data analysis, criminology
Leon Bernardyn
Chairperson
718.940.5889 or 631.687.5179
lbernardyn@sjcny.edu
Both Campuses - McEntegart Hall, Room 404, O'Connor Hall, N127
Areas of Expertise: music generalist
Mary Chance, M.S.T., C.P.A.
Chair, Assistant Professor
631.687.1288
mchance@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 2-7
Areas of Expertise: accounting, program registration and review
Raymond D'Angelo, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
718.940.5747
rdangelo@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - St. Joseph's Hall, Fifth Floor
Areas of Expertise: Race, ethnicity, immigration and civil rights
Edgar Daniels, M.S., NBCT, M.A.L.S.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1221
edaniels@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E312
Areas of Expertise: child study, cooperative learning, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards and various instructional techniques.
Phillip Dehne, Ph.D.
Professor
718.940.5865
pdehne@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Fifth Floor, St. Joseph's Hall.
Areas of Expertise: British and European history, imperialism, history of globalization, history of World War I
Stanley Fox, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5787
sfox@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Room 206, Tuohy Hall
Areas of Expertise: business (macro-economics and investments)
S. Suzanne Franck, C.S.J., Ph.D.
Director of the Academic Advisement Center
631.687.1496
sfranck@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N307
Areas of Expertise: ecological theology, systematic theology
Carolyn Gallogly, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor, Chair, Community Health and Human Services
631.687.1242
cgallogly@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N320A
Areas of Expertise: Gerontology
Katherine L. Granelli, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Co-Director M.A. in Infant/Toddler
631.687.1217
kgranelli@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E309
Areas of Expertise: Autism research and children with special needs
Eileen Jahn, Ph.D.
Professor; Chair, Business Administration and Accounting; Co-Chair, HTM
631.687.1296
ejahn@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 2-16
Areas of Expertise: business (organizational policies and management)
Gigi Lamens
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
631.687.4500
glamens@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, W316A
Areas of Expertise: higher education, enrollment management, recruitment, retention, counseling and financial aid
Peter Mascuch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
631.687.1484
pmascuch@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N226C
Areas of Expertise: film and media, American literature and culture
William McAllister
Professor
631.687.2645
wmcallister@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 1-10
Areas of Expertise: computer science and technology
Richard Miller
631.687.1433
rmiller@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N123C
Areas of Expertise: photography, art and visual culture
Barbara Morrell, Ph.D.
Professor
631.687.4582
bmorrell@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E112
Areas of Expertise: Juvenile justice, youth justice and corrections
Ralph Nofi
Assistant Professor
631.687.1294
rnofi@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 2-13
Areas of Expertise: marketing, retailing and international business, global business matters
Catherine Pearsall, Ph.D., F.N.P., R.N., CNE
Associate Professor
631.687.5183
cpearsall@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N322
Areas of Expertise: nursing education, forensic nursing, elder abuse and nurse practitioners
Charles Pendola, J.D., C.P.A., M.P.A., M.P.S.
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Management Studies
631.687.1297
cpendola@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 2-3
Areas of Expertise: healthcare (restructuring, reimbursement improvements and negotiations with third parties and unions)
Diane Pfadenhauer, J.D.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1487
dpfadenhauer@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - BT 2-4
Areas of Expertise: human resources law, employment and benefits law, union relations
Judith Phagan, D.A.
Associate Professor and Chairperson
631.687.1480
jphagan@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N226C
Areas of Expertise: multi-ethnic American literature (African-American and American-Indian literatures) and composition theory
Stephen Rockwell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
631.687.4574
srockwell@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E104
Areas of Expertise: U.S. politics and government, race and ethnicity issues, U.S. policy toward American Indians, immigration, institutions of government, media and government, ethical issues in politics and administration
Karen Russo, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
718.940.5687
krusso@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Child Study Center, Second floor
Areas of Expertise: literacy
John Sardelis, Dr.P.H
Associate Chair, Health Administration, Associate Professor
631.687.1493
jsardelis@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, N320A
Areas of Expertise: healthcare (public health, health care/insurance costs, Medicare, pharmaceutical importation, managed care and health care technologies)
Joan Silver, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Director M.A. in Childhood/Adolescence
631.687.1219
jsilver@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E311
Areas of Expertise: Special education, learning disabilities, inclusion and homework
John Skinnon, M.S., C.P.A.
Assistant Professor
631.687.1287
jskinnon@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - Business Technology Center, 2-11
Areas of Expertise: Business (accounting and tax matters)
Susan Straut Collard, Ph.D.
Assoc. Chairperson, Professor
718.940.5689
sstrautcollard@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - Dillon Center, First floor
Areas of Expertise: child study (special education, behavioral disorders, learning disabilities, child development and psychology and parenting)
Richard Torz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
718.940.5745
rtorz@sjcny.edu
Brooklyn Campus - McEntegart Hall, Third floor
Areas of Expertise: Economics (European union, economic and monetary union)
Wendy Turgeon, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairperson
631.687.5189
wturgeon@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E208
http://faculty.sjcny.edu/~wturgeon
Areas of Expertise: children and philosophy
Renee White-Clark, Ed.D.
Professor
631.687.1220
rwhite-clark@sjcny.edu
Long Island Campus - O'Connor Hall, E318
Areas of Expertise: multiculturalism, literacy and education (elementary)
RELATED LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
JB Baretsky & Trio
7/11 - 7/13: Long Island. Introducing old jazz standards to new audiences.
New York Mets Game
7/12: Brooklyn. Tickets on sale in Student Life starting June 16.
Transfer Tuesday
7/15: Long Island. One-stop day for undergraduate admissions.
CLUB ACTIVITIES
Get the Adobe Flash Player to see this video.