Eagles Place 55 on Skyline Academic Honor Roll

June 14, 2012

New York, NY - The Skyline Conference has announced its Academic Honor Roll for four winter sports and six spring sports, and the list includes 55 student-athletes from St. Josephs College's Long Island Campus. These honorees join 70 Golden Eagles who were honored in the fall 2011 season.

The Academic Honor Roll is comprised of all student-athletes who earned a 3.30 GPA or better during his or her season of competition. However, for winter sports, the GPA is cumulative for the fall and spring semesters. In addition, a Scholar-Athlete of the Year in each sport is awarded to an all-conference performer who carries the highest grade point average for the year, for winter student-athletes and for the spring semester, for spring student-athletes.

One Eagle standout captured Skyline Scholar-Athlete honors in their sport swim team freshman Melissa Nocco, a part of the triumphant St. Josephs-L.I. 200-medley relay team.

Nocco is one of seven SJC students to earn Skyline Scholar-Athlete honors this year. In the fall, a pair of brothers from the mens cross country team, senior Eric Haun, and sophomore Evan Haun,  tied for Scholar-Athlete honors with stellar GPAs. In womens cross country, junior Caitlyn Ryan was the conferences Scholar-Athlete.

St. Josephs also boasted three other Scholar-Athlete award winners in the fall, led by John Dettori, a junior mens soccer player, who was the Skylines Player of the Year. Ashley George, a junior, was the womens soccer honoree and Nancy Marroquin, a sophomore, earned the award in womens tennis.

2012 Winter/Spring Skyline Scholar Athlete

Womens Swimming

Melissa Nocco, Freshman - St. Joseph's-L.I.

St. Joseph's College All-Academic Honor Roll Spring/Winter 2012

Women's Swimming

Jessica Alessi - Freshman

Amanda Bolina - Senior

Allison Grega  - Junior

Jance Guerra - Sophomore

Melissa Nocco  - Freshman

Lauren Ouzounian - -Sophomore

Sarah Redding - Junior

Men's Basketball

Frank Altamore  - Senior

Cody Lohsen - Sophomore

Women's Basketball

Jessica Butera - Junior

Christina Cohen - Sophomore

Laura Cohen - Sophomore

Colleen Fitzsimons - Sophomore

Danielle Hamlin - Sophomore

Ashley Larrea - Junior


Jonathan Beekman - Sophomore

James Caiafa - Freshman

Anthony Delury - Senior

Jason Dierkes - Senior

Brian Hannigan - Junior

Rich Pecoraro - Senior

Seth Pileggi - Junior

Joe Polite - Junior

Alex Ras - Freshman

Joe Reinhardt - Senior

Parteek Thaman - Senior

Kenneth Willms - Junior

Charles Zilnicki - Senior


Vienna Costanzo - Sophomore

Julia De Carmine - Junior

Jen Fazio - Sophomore

Courtney Frisina - Senior

Gianna Gulli - Freshman

Cassandra Martinez - Sophomore

Gina Moscatelli - Junior

Regina Rogers - Sophomore

Alba Salazar - Senior

Alyssa Sieber - Senior

Julianne Tierney - Freshman

Men's Tennis

Ralph Gallo - Freshman

Women's Lacrosse

Jacyln Baratelli - Sophomore

Alyssa Cordano - Senior

Kimberly Essig - Junior

Colleen Fitzsimons - Sophomore

Michelle Gulino - Senior

Margot Howard - Sophomore

Megan Lapham - Sophomore

Nicole Lyman - Freshman

Jackie Myers - Senior

Erin OConnor - Junior

Jenna Pearsall - Sophomore

Elizabeth Pulaski - Sophomore

Erin Sullivan - Sophomore

Karalyn Tetelman - Sophomore

Caitlynn Webber - Freshman