Guest Lecturers

Guest Lecturers

Once again the New York health community has shown great support for our programs. This fall semester guest lecture series is open to all students and alumni, but you need to contact Professor Sardelis at [email protected] since seating is limited.

Not only is this an opportunity to catch up on the latest trends in the industry and hear the opinion of experts on a range of policy topics, but an ideal time to network with key health care executives.

September 2017

Sal Guido, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, NYC Health + Hospitals

Wednesday, Sept. 20 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Mark Solazzo, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, 
Northwell Health

Sunday, Sept. 24 • 9-10:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

October 2017

David Woska, Ph.D., Director, IT Data Security and Governance, Information Security, Northwell Health

Wednesday, Oct. 4 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Reuven Pasternak, M.D., Vice President for Health Systems and Chief Executive Officer of the Stony Brook University Hospital

Sunday, Oct. 8 • 9-10:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

Dr. Purna Prasad, Ph.D, VP, Chief Technology Officer, Northwell Health

Wednesday, Oct. 18 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Mike Stoltz, CEO of the Association for Mental Health and Wellness

Sunday, Oct. 22 • 10-11:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

November 2017

Dr. Todd Goldstein, Ph,D, Feinstein Institute

Wednesday, Nov. 1 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Tony Pellicano, ‎Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer, Catholic Health Services

Sunday, Nov. 5 • 9-10:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

Jaz-Michael King, Chief Technology Officer, AVP Health Informatics IPRO

Wednesday, Nov. 15 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Jason Golbin, D.O., Senior Vice President and System Chief Quality Officer, Catholic Health Services

Sunday, Nov. 19 • 9-10:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

Jim Murry, SVP, Chief Information Officer, Catholic Health Services of Long Island

Wednesday, Nov. 29 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

December 2017

Joe Schulman, Senior Vice President, Regional Executive Director, Northwell Health

Sunday, Dec. 3 • 9-10:30 a.m.
O'Connor Hall, Room N314

Brian Wasson, Executive Director of Social Media, Office of Marketing and Communications

Wednesday, Dec. 13 • 6:30-8 p.m.
Business Technology Building, Room 1-7

Susan Somerville, RN, Vice President for Clinical Transformation, Peconic Bay Medical Center

Sunday, Dec. 17 • 10:30 a.m.-Noon
O'Connor Hall, Room N314