Student Government Association (S.G.A.)

Student Government Association (S.G.A.)

The Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of the executive, legislative and judicial branches. All members of the student community who pay the prescribed Student Activities Fee and who meet the stated requirements are eligible to participate in SGA.

The Senate, the legislative body, under the leadership of the council, supervises all activities of the student body. It approves the annual budget drawn up by the budget committee and authorizes the expenditure of the remaining funds; it admits new organizations to the Student Government Association and approves the constitutions of all clubs and committees under its jurisdiction.

S.G.A. Officers

President: Juanita Arias

Vice President: Christopher Malcaus

Secretary: Sashoy Milton

Treasurer: Sudesh "Kevin" Sukhoo

Parliamentarian​: Lauren Quesada